The Constitution Of India
The Constitution Of India

The Constitution of India is the Constitutional law as well as the Supreme Law of India. Constitution define a set of fundamental laws or rules for organisation, powers and function of government and relation between the State and the Citizens according to which a State or other organization is Governed.

The Indian Constitution determines the powers of various organs of government and set of rules or laws in accordance with these powers will be exercised.

Neither citizen nor government can violates the  rules or laws of The Constitution of India.

Indian Constitution secure citizens rights, for instance,

1. JUSTICE of social, economic and political;
2. LIBERTY of thought, expression, belief, faith and worship;
3. EQUALITY of status and of opportunity;
4. FRATERNITY assuring the dignity of the individual;
5. The unity and integrity of the Nation;


Who wrote the Constitution of India?

The constitution was drafted by the Constituent Assembly, which was elected by elected members of the provincial assemblies. Constitution was written by the chairman of the drafting committee Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar and it took 2 yrs, 11 months and 18 days for Consolidate/compilation. It was adopted on 26th November, 1949 (celebrated as Law Day), and enforced fully on 26th January, 1950 (celebrated as Republic Day).

In short, The Indian Constitution lays down :

1. Organisation and the powers of the government;
2. Principles and rules governing the political process;
3. Relationship between people and their government
4. Rights and duties of the people

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *